PJSC Sberbank uses cookies (files with data about previous visits to the site) for personalization of services and convenience of users. Sberbank is serious about protecting personal data – read the terms and principles of data processing. You can prevent cookies from being stored in your browser settings.
All researches
21 September 2021

Real-time retail consumption tracker for September 13-19, 2021

Household spending added 16.7% y-o-y on September 13-19, 2021. SberIndex analysts claim that the demand is on the wane amid pensioners and soldiers spending their government stimulus checks. However, given the scale (some 0.4% of the annual GDP), growth rates are expected to be abnormally high for the next two or three weeks.

SberIndex analysts have also maintained their “organic” growth rate estimate, i.e. excluding the one-time surge, at about 12.0-12.2% y-o-y.

Almost the entire slowdown of the past week was attributed to non-food retail (+22.8% y-o-y vs +26.0% y-o-y a week earlier). This is a natural development since this particular segment was the beneficiary of 90% of additional spending in August and September.

SberIndex analysts have revised the plane ticket spending dynamics upwards and are currently seeing this segment grow (+24.8% y-o-y). Their pre-pandemic estimate remains unchanged: a 35.9% decrease y-o-y.

The consumer activity index stays close to 80 points (79.4 points last week).

A reference to SberIndex (www.sberindex.ru) is mandatory when publishing the materials.

Share
  • Consumers
  • Service
  • Consumer spending

Similar researches

ПАО Сбербанк использует cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей. Сбербанк серьезно относится к защите персональных данных — ознакомьтесь с условиями и принципами их обработки. Вы можете запретить сохранение cookie в настройках своего браузера.
Все исследования
21 сентября 2021

Оперативная оценка динамики потребительских расходов с 13 по 19 сентября 2021 г.

В период с 13 по 19 сентября 2021 г. прирост расходов домохозяйств на товары и услуги составил +16,7% г/г. Как отмечают аналитики СберИндекса, спрос постепенно начинает охлаждаться на фоне расходования выплаты пенсионерам и военнослужащим, однако, учитывая её масштаб (порядка 0,4% годового ВВП), можно ожидать ещё две-три недели аномально высоких темпов роста.

 

Аналитики СберИндекса также сохраняют оценку «органических» темпов роста, т. е. показателя без учёта единовременного всплеска, вблизи 12,0‒12,2% г/г.

Практически всё замедление прошедшей недели приходится на непродовольственную розницу (+22,8% г/г после +26,0% г/г неделей ранее). Это естественное развитие событий, так как именно данный сегмент стал бенефициаром 90% дополнительных трат августа-сентября.

Аналитики СберИндекса пересмотрели в сторону повышения динамику расходов на авиабилеты и теперь отмечают в данном сегменте рост (+24,8% г/г). Оценка относительно допандемических уровней неизменна: снижение на 35,9% в годовом выражении.

Индекс потребительской активности остаётся вблизи 80 пунктов (79,4 — по итогам прошедшей недели).

При публикации материалов ссылка на СберИндекс (www.sberindex.ru) обязательна.

Поделиться
  • Потребители
  • Услуги
  • Потребительские расходы

Похожие исследования